Skip to main content

Client Reviews

Get Inspired, Get Results. *Individual exercise results may vary.

Reviews Provided by Listen360

Oct 21, 2020 by S. S.
"Working with a trainer can be intimidating if you’re out of shape. The trainers at FT don’t make you feel badly for how out of shape or uncoordinated you are. They recognize that working out with a trainer involves muscle memory. It involves putting good habits into practice. I didn’t become a fat hairy tub o’ goo over night, so I can’t expect to get into great shape overnight. It’s a process that can take tome. "

Oct 16, 2020 by G. H.
"Most things "

Oct 13, 2020 by N. S.
"The personalization & customization of work outs"

Oct 7, 2020 by L. G.
"The personalized workout and the positive attitudes of the trainers."

Oct 1, 2020 by H. C.
"The trainers are amazing, and always willing to work with your schedule. "

Sep 29, 2020 by J. C.
"Fitness Together has the unique ability to customize your plan based on your goals and any limitations you may have. All of the trainers really listen to what you have to say and are able to adapt. "

Sep 16, 2020 by A. V.
"Personal, professional, individualized, effective."

Sep 6, 2020 by J. V.
"Kind, dedicated staff who never, ever make me feel judged. "

Aug 20, 2020 by P. (. B.
"The coaches are helpful and careful that we execute the exercise safely. They are friendly and encouraging "

Aug 20, 2020 by S. S.
"The trainers are what make the workouts "fun". For years I paid to "belong" to one of the low priced gym facilities. Unfortunately that didn't mean that I actually went. Nor did it mean that I was actually pushing myself or more importantly doing the right exercises well. I actually look forward to the work outs (but don't tell the trainers, they'll think that they're being too easy on me)."

Aug 8, 2020 by S. S.
"Professional, friendly and appropriately nudges clients forward. Space is immaculate with much attention to safety and cleanliness. I have been going for 2 years and can't imagine going any place else. "

Aug 7, 2020 by H. L.
"I have been working with Fitness Together for almost 10 months I believe! I feel stronger and healthier. The trainers listen to my goals and adjust my workouts accordingly, which feels great and I know that I’m really getting the most out of my time there. If anyone needs that extra help keeping a workout routine, or doesn’t know where to begin, I’d recommend Fitness Together! "

Jul 18, 2020 by R. L.
"It’s very personalized and highly effective."

Jul 8, 2020 by C. W.
"Focus on individual "

Jun 23, 2020 by C. S.
"Keith Dorr was fantastic. Great workouts AND he taught me a load of new exercises that I can use going forward. Exactly what I needed to stay in shape during quarantine!"

Jun 17, 2020 by S. S.
"I enjoy the attitude that the trainers have that my improved fitness is their goal...it makes it a team approach. Having been working with FT since January, they know if I have to reduce the weight or number of reps that there's a reason. Conversely they also know that if I'm feeling that I can do more, I'll push myself to do extra reps or additional time. And they're all very encouraging. "

Jun 8, 2020 by S. S.
"Kudos to Fitness Together Portsmouth! Nice job in adapting to the demands of covid-19. Due to your arrangements for virtual sessions and also for thorough cleaning of the site I was able to keep up with my workouts. Thank you, thank you!"

Apr 26, 2020 by H. R.
"I love it all! Reliable, professional, personal and FUN!"

Apr 18, 2020 by C. C.
"Accountability! Knowledgeable trainers."

Apr 7, 2020 by S. S.
"FT has gone above and beyond to help me keep up my workout schedule virtually. Flexible scheduling, providing a variety of workout bands, and just bringing a sense of optimism and humor have all made working out from home via video not just doable but enjoyable and meaningful. Thanks to Sean and his team for caring, impactful workouts! Nice job!"

Reviews Provided by Listen360