Client Reviews

Get Inspired, Get Results. *Individual exercise results may vary.

Reviews Provided by Listen360

Mar 6, 2019 by B. M.
"I enjoy the variety of exercises and the laughter. Also I'm now carrying my Personal Trainers in my own head. I wasn't going to go running yesterday afternoon but then I envisioned Sierra's "look" and put on my running clothes and went! So glad I did. Fitness Together is my home base for exercising! You guys keep me moving!"

Feb 27, 2019 by S. H.
"I receive personal training from fun, informative trainers who have my abilities, as well as my goals in mind. I don't fear injury and I already feel the results! I look forward to every session! "

Feb 23, 2019 by M. B.
"I really enjoy the one on one in a private space instead of being in the middle of a busy gym. I enjoy working with trainers because they challenge me and my body in ways that I would not if working out on my own and they are able to watch to make sure that I have proper form. There is also a sense of accountability you have when working out with a trainer that I like. I have worked out with trainers off and on for years. What I love specifically about FT Newburyport is that for the first time training, I feel as if the trainers really listen to me in terms of what limitations I have physically and have made an incredible effort to understand what I can and cannot do. In the past, trainers haven’t really listened or cared, and pushed me to do things that yes, I “could” do, but ended up hurt and out of the gym for long periods of time. The level of communication and care for their clients is beyond anything I have experienced. I also love that one of the owners, Hannah, has always made herself available and makes sure that all the trainers on her team are on the same page with the client. Hannah and her team are all very friendly and you feel welcome right away. In my short time there, I have had nothing but a positive experience at FT Newburyport and am excited about continuing to train there. "

Feb 6, 2019 by C. Z.
"Love the individual sessions and also the fact that even a year later i'm still getting new and different exercises!"

Feb 6, 2019 by P. F.
"Very nice people, like family and well versed in their profession. Very clean facility. Flexible schedules. They have been life changing for me and I appreciate what I have learned from all of them. It's a very special time of my usually busy week. "

Feb 6, 2019 by S. B.
"The trainers are professional and friendly. My experience has been better than I anticipated and I’m starting to feel the difference. The whole staff have been very accommodating with my work schedule while I still feel committed to work out."

Feb 6, 2019 by B. A.
"Expert trainers work with you to meet your goals. You learn the correct way to perform the exercises and the trainers motivate you to take on new challenges. Thank you!"

Jan 26, 2019 by L. R.
"I love the one to one sessions. Also the targeting of my problem areas."

Jan 18, 2019 by T. R.
"Motivating trainers, personal attention and targeted fitness program! Love it!"

Jan 10, 2019 by S. A.
"You motivate my daughter to suceed"

Dec 28, 2018 by C. R.
"Results & enjoyable exercises."

Dec 22, 2018 by D. T.
"The trainers are outstanding, positive and challenging atmosphere, varied workouts, flexible to my schedule and expectations. For me I love the program and am seeing meaningful results. I highly recommend this program."

Dec 10, 2018 by D. O.
" I've been a client of FT_Newburyport for more than 4 years and believe it has had such a positive impact on my life that my wife now goes as well. It's how I start my week, first thing Monday morning...and how I end it on Friday. The trainers push and I work hard, but the discipline of a scheduled appointment twice a week pay dividends. I have more energy, less prone to hurting myself with normal activities, and I just like the way I feel. Yes, it's an investment...in myself, but also in the quality of life I will have with my wife and family. Priceless. djobrien"

Dec 10, 2018 by K. S.
"ALL trainers are excellent! Workouts are challenging and build confidence . "

Dec 3, 2018 by J. S.
"I love the accountability. I love the trainers. I love the workouts. I love the results. I love Fitness Together!"

Nov 30, 2018 by S. B.
"The personal attention to help meet my goals."

Nov 23, 2018 by B. A.
"The Trainers are skilled professionals. The atmosphere is friendly. The workouts are challenging and are definitely not static or boring. They are designed to help you meet your goals and change as you set new ones. I am 7 months in and basically hadn't worked out in about 8 years, maybe more. So, I started at ground zero. The Trainers were patient and encouraging. The workouts are designed to help you build a foundation to take on more challenges. I know that there is still work to do and with the expertise of the folks at Fitness Together on my side, it is going to continue to be a great experience. Thank you!"

Nov 21, 2018 by A. S.
"I used to have a trainer once a week when I was younger. I missed having someone help me with my workouts. Since having 3 kids, I have really struggled with getting back into shape. At Fitness Together I found my solution - I have a trainer every time I work out! It has been wonderful - it really helps keep me motivated. All of the personal trainers are friendly and comfortable to work out with. The owners, Hannah & Sean Stellmach, are very welcoming and are very present in the building - I usually see one or both of them every time I am there. So if any questions come up they are there to address it right away. Overall I feel like they care about me and my well being as a whole. "

Nov 19, 2018 by A. M. H.
"I look forward to my training sessions at Fitness Together in Newburyport. My trainers are professional and knowledgeable. They are genuinely committed to providing me with a training program that has allowed me to improve my strength, balance and overall fitness level. My fitness journey continues and I am confident that my Fitness Together Family in Newburyport will be there for me and with me every step of the way! Thank you! Ann Marie "

Nov 10, 2018 by T. R.
"Best staff ever! Very effective and personalized workouts!"

Reviews Provided by Listen360