Our Studio Location

PERSONAL TRAINING STUDIO

Fitness TogetherAvon
300 Country Club Rd
Avon, CT   06001
p. (860) 673-3993
View Map

HOURS OF OPERATION

Hours By Appointment

Client Reviews

Get Inspired, Get Results. *Individual exercise results may vary.

Reviews Provided by Listen360

Jan 13, 2018 by L. M.
"I like the personalized attention and exercises that match my abilities"

Jan 13, 2018 by B. M.
"Responsive and flexible"

Jan 11, 2018 by J. D.
"The staff is great - so friendly and personable, and very knowledgeable. OK, and very patient too. "

Jan 10, 2018 by A. K.
"Very individualized I’m lookkng forward to coming in when I get back from vacation.."

Jan 4, 2018 by J. K.
"Love everything! Have been with FT for 5 years, about to start my 6th year. I primarily work with 3 trainers 4 days a week (Jeff, Evan and Laura). And Billy and Jocelyn cover when needed. I like the variety each brings, yet all talk together about my goals and physical challenges to make sure every work out is complimentary to the previous one and meets my goals and objectives. And I readily admit I would never work this hard if I was just working out on my own at a gym, let alone have the proper technique! Whenever I have had some physical challenges, such as achy muscles, or a recent broken ankle, the trainers at FT find a way to keep me moving, and work with me, my Dr. and physical therapists to create the appropriate work out. Despite ankle surgery and a long recovery, I only ever lost 2 weeks of working out! And now I am back downhill skiing with no issues and I absolutely attribute much of my recovery to the trainers at FT! I also love the impromptu education I get from the FT trainers about how the body works, how everything is connected. They have all taught me the value of and how to appropriately stretch before and after workouts with particular focus on specific "cranky" spots I have on that day. They also guide me on when I may be over training and need to cut back. Finally, the addition of the massage options by Jeff is a major advantage to joining FT. Whether it be cranky joints, a sports injury that needs attention or just a relaxation massage, Jeff offers all 3 options that meet my needs and I have taken advantage of them all. Highly, highly, highly recommend FT to anyone who needs a change from ordinary gym memberships and is looking for a personalized plan created just for them. Judy Kaiser "

Dec 7, 2017 by B. M.
"It seems thst everyone takes a personal interest in helping me. There is excellent communication among staff. "

Dec 5, 2017 by C. G.
"Extremely personal and tailored for your fitness level and challenges. Trainers are very understanding but encourage you to go outside your comfort zone. "

Dec 4, 2017 by A. C.
"Just started, so far so good!"

Dec 2, 2017 by J. S.
"Very focused workouts Get in get out "

Nov 22, 2017 by R. G.
"I feel like the one on one training is what FT is all about and it’s the reason that I’m there. The Avon group has been outstanding and it’s been great working with Billy, Jeff, Laura and Evan. "

Nov 13, 2017 by L. M.
"Individualized attention and the care given to my specific physical needs. "

Nov 8, 2017 by G. R.
"Personalized workouts & friendly staff"

Nov 3, 2017 by J. K.
"Love, love love how customized my workouts are to my goals and occasional cranky joints/injuries. Before I joined FT if I was inured or had some stiff joints, I would not work out at all. I used it as an excuse to skip working out. But with my personal trainers, they ask me every time I visit (4 x/week) how I am feeling and on the spot adjust the workout to accommodate the issue. Sometimes this involves extra stretching, modifying the type of work out, or avoiding that affected area altogether. But what's great is that I can still work out!. Recently I broke my ankle and only missed 2 weeks of workout. FT worked with me along side my casts and crutches to maintain a core and upper body workout that I believe helped my ankle healing overall. And now my trainers are getting me ready for downhill skiing, including sports massage and ankle stretching! FT is a great place, like family to me... I am 5.5 years there now and going strong! Judy Kaiser "

Oct 19, 2017 by L. D.
"The staff is terrific, the program is highly motivating, and the results are both positive and measurable!"

Oct 15, 2017 by B. P.
"Personalized plan Pleasant, warm and caring trainers Consistency in plan progress among all trainers Encouragement and support from trainers Family-like atmosphere Clean and comfortable facility "

Oct 15, 2017 by C. C.
"The best one on one personal training available!"

Oct 4, 2017 by A. J.
"Interesting exercises Attentive and knowledgeable staff"

Oct 3, 2017 by P. D.
"Extremely supportive staff"

Sep 30, 2017 by B. B.
"You are all warm and welcoming and focus on specifically what I need. You are all knowledgeable and seasoned concerning the body and are mindful of the pace of growth. Each session is a teaching moment and the trainer is right along with me. I feel considered and excited about the changes happening in my body."

Sep 23, 2017 by B. R.
"The individual attention and the encouragement I receive at every session."

Reviews Provided by Listen360