Client Reviews

Get Inspired, Get Results. *Individual exercise results may vary.

Reviews Provided by Listen360

Mar 22, 2019 by K. D.
"The individual attention is great. The staff is so friendly and welcoming, they make sure my goals are meet. They push me in a positive way and support me."

Mar 13, 2019 by H. S.
"I really can’t recommend Fitness Together Ashland and Southborough enough. They’ve become such an integral part of my life, it’s hard to describe all the ways in which they help me. First, there are the statistics. I don’t monitor my weight, but based on numbers collected by those who do (my doctor, for instance) on a net basis I’ve lost more than 40 pounds. Second, and more importantly, the whole shape and composition of my body has changed. Working with Bob, I have significantly increased my lean muscle mass as well as my overall strength, balance, flexibility and stamina. I’m generally calmer and sleep better. The individual sessions are tailored just to me and my exercise and nutrition goals, and the occasional PACK class provides a great sense of community. Bob is always clear on why a certain exercise or nutrition suggestion is appropriate for me at a certain time, and what I can expect to gain from doing that exercise or implementing that nutrition suggestion. He changes my program as often as necessary to take advantage of my increased abilities and keep me interested and engaged. The mental and physical benefits that I get from Fitness Together Ashland and Southborough have always been evident, but never more so than now when I am rehabbing from a total knee replacement. Bob knew that I needed to get back to the gym ASAP so I wouldn’t go totally stir crazy, and he’s been fantastic about indulging my need to get back to moving and working the other parts of my body. He designed a customized program that evolves each gym day as I get stronger - it allows me to work my whole body while simultaneously helping me to trust and learn to use my new knee correctly, ensures that I’m correctly doing my physical therapy, and doesn’t overtax my new knee while it is still healing. "

Mar 11, 2019 by E. C.
"Very knowledgeable. Very friendly and non competitive. I look and feel better. I’ve been going there for a year and have to say it’s the longest I’ve ever committed to an exercise programe. It’s true that the only way to make a lifestyle change is a little at a time. I take group lessons that have between two and four people and due to the way the 45 min session is structured, everyone gets a great workout and pushes themselves to their limit-not someone else’s! For the same monthly rate I go between three and four times a week. Could go more if I wanted. Love it!!"

Feb 15, 2019 by B. C.
"Enjoy the evening pack and the opportunity to challange myself to do more."

Feb 13, 2019 by B. S.
"Great personified training"

Jan 28, 2019 by L. D.
"Friendly and knowledgeable trainers. "

Jan 24, 2019 by S. G.
"The work outs balance cardio and strength. It is never the same, and I feel great after each session. My trainer knows how much to push, and his encouragement goes a long way. I highly recommend Fitness Together. "

Jan 11, 2019 by K. &. B. L.
"We are challenged each and every day, yet still enjoy coming in for workouts!"

Jan 11, 2019 by E. C.
"I find the instructors at Fitness together to be very knowledgeable and motivational. It’s the only exercise program I’ve actually stuck with. (10 months so far) Getting great results! I partake in the group lessons. Also have flexible times. "

Dec 28, 2018 by L. C.
"You listen to your client requests and mold the workout to fit with them."

Dec 21, 2018 by J. C.
"As relaxed as I can be when working out"

Dec 15, 2018 by M. &. K. D.
"Everyone is so friendly and motivating. It is always very clean and organized. Sometimes you forget you’re working out because you’re enjoying yourself so much! Not only do you get healthier physically, you get healthier mentally too!"

Dec 8, 2018 by B. P.
"All too good"

Nov 29, 2018 by B. H.
"Clean facility, Staff is knowledgable and truly interested in helping you to achieve your goals."

Nov 28, 2018 by J. C.
"I'm making great progress and am very happy to have joined Fitness Together."

Nov 20, 2018 by J. W.
"Convenient location. The owner and trainers are knowledgeable, friendly, and motivating. The workout spaces are clean and well supplied with a wide variety of equipment. Nutritional advice and a partnership with Kettlebell Kitchen makes meal prep easy. Pack classes or one-on-one training with flexible schedules. Frequent charity work"

Nov 1, 2018 by M. C.
"The trainers"

Oct 5, 2018 by B. C.
"The instructors take the time to explain the benefit of different exercises and demonstrate how to do them properly."

Oct 3, 2018 by D. C.
"Schedule flexibility Trainer"

Sep 27, 2018 by M. F.
"I love how personalized the workouts are and I always feel safe while weight lifting under the guidance of Ashland’s personal trainers ! "

Reviews Provided by Listen360