Skip to main content

As we continue to monitor the situation with Coronavirus (COVID-19), 
we are taking steps to help protect the health and well-being of our customers and partners. 

Learn More->

Client Reviews

Get Inspired, Get Results. *Individual exercise results may vary.

Reviews Provided by Listen360

Feb 19, 2020 by S. G.
"I like Bob’s commitment to ensure that each client is challenged to reach their own potential, in a safe and friendly environment. Bob as well as all the trainers, work hard to make sure that all the exercises are done correctly, monitoring each step, whether it is an individual or group training session. "

Feb 11, 2020 by B. P.
"PERSONALIZED TREATMENT"

Nov 22, 2019 by R. H.
"program perfectly tailored to my specific needs"

Nov 21, 2019 by M. A.
"The owner, Bob Savin, does an excellent job assessing the individuals needs of his clients. The staff are very friendly and fun to workout with. I always enjoy my training sessions. "

Nov 15, 2019 by S. C.
"Fun working out together with others and good to have a trainer to ensure we do the exercises properly"

Nov 6, 2019 by J. K.
"Trainers are knowledgeable, adjust workouts to help me improve. And they’re nice people."

Nov 1, 2019 by B. S.
"Trainer was knowledge and knew what my physical limitations were."

Oct 22, 2019 by M. D.
"I like that it is personalized to the client and that it is 1:1. Bob is great and really helps his clients get it right. "

Oct 10, 2019 by J. L.
"I get a very good workout and have been riding my bike stronger since I started going there."

Aug 27, 2019 by B. S.
"Working with Bob and his associates is great!"

Jul 11, 2019 by E. C.
"Attention to detail. Fosters a real sense of family. "

Jul 9, 2019 by J. C.
"I've been going to Fitness Together in Ashland for a year now and it's been a great experience. Bob designed a program focused on getting me stronger for skiing and this past season was the best I've had in many years. I can't recommend Fitness Together and Bob highly enough."

Jun 25, 2019 by B. P.
"One on One sessions"

Jun 1, 2019 by J. L.
"Services are very personal - focused on my needs and my goals."

May 23, 2019 by K. D.
"The diversity of exercises is awesome, and the attention to my desired goals is keeping my motivation moving forward."

Mar 22, 2019 by K. D.
"The individual attention is great. The staff is so friendly and welcoming, they make sure my goals are meet. They push me in a positive way and support me."

Mar 13, 2019 by H. S.
"I really can’t recommend Fitness Together Ashland and Southborough enough. They’ve become such an integral part of my life, it’s hard to describe all the ways in which they help me. First, there are the statistics. I don’t monitor my weight, but based on numbers collected by those who do (my doctor, for instance) on a net basis I’ve lost more than 40 pounds. Second, and more importantly, the whole shape and composition of my body has changed. Working with Bob, I have significantly increased my lean muscle mass as well as my overall strength, balance, flexibility and stamina. I’m generally calmer and sleep better. The individual sessions are tailored just to me and my exercise and nutrition goals, and the occasional PACK class provides a great sense of community. Bob is always clear on why a certain exercise or nutrition suggestion is appropriate for me at a certain time, and what I can expect to gain from doing that exercise or implementing that nutrition suggestion. He changes my program as often as necessary to take advantage of my increased abilities and keep me interested and engaged. The mental and physical benefits that I get from Fitness Together Ashland and Southborough have always been evident, but never more so than now when I am rehabbing from a total knee replacement. Bob knew that I needed to get back to the gym ASAP so I wouldn’t go totally stir crazy, and he’s been fantastic about indulging my need to get back to moving and working the other parts of my body. He designed a customized program that evolves each gym day as I get stronger - it allows me to work my whole body while simultaneously helping me to trust and learn to use my new knee correctly, ensures that I’m correctly doing my physical therapy, and doesn’t overtax my new knee while it is still healing. "

Mar 11, 2019 by E. C.
"Very knowledgeable. Very friendly and non competitive. I look and feel better. I’ve been going there for a year and have to say it’s the longest I’ve ever committed to an exercise programe. It’s true that the only way to make a lifestyle change is a little at a time. I take group lessons that have between two and four people and due to the way the 45 min session is structured, everyone gets a great workout and pushes themselves to their limit-not someone else’s! For the same monthly rate I go between three and four times a week. Could go more if I wanted. Love it!!"

Feb 15, 2019 by B. C.
"Enjoy the evening pack and the opportunity to challange myself to do more."

Feb 13, 2019 by B. S.
"Great personified training"

Reviews Provided by Listen360